Sport & Recreation

Cycling

Begin your cycling tour around the “Bavarian Sea”, up the Kampenwand mountain or across Chiemgau right from the Yachthotel. You can hire bicycles from us – we also have e-bikes available. We will also be more than happy to give you tour tips for the way.

Golf

There are five golf courses in the immediate proximity of the Yachthotel Chiemsee. The quickest one to reach is the 18-hole course in Prien, which is only around 6km away. Its unique location high above the Bavarian Sea promises a once-in-a-lifetime golf experience.

Mountain walking

Local mountains Kampenwand, Hochplatte and Hochries can be reached by car in just 20 to 30 minutes and offer opportunities for both small hikes with gentle slopes and extended day trips, which, according to the time of year, can be done with a lift or mountain railway.

Learn sailing

Two sailing schools in Prien offer regular courses and programmes for beginners and advanced sailors of all ages. You can find more information here.http://www.dhh.de/segelschule-yachtschule-chiemsee.html

Climbing

Tree adventures for young and old: the climbing forest in Prien is a great day out for the whole family. Your vertigo, balance and endurance will be tested between numerous giant trees which are over 100 years old,

Chiemgau Thermen

The Chiemgau thermal spring in Bad Endorf is the home of one of the strongest iodide brine springs in Europe. You can also relax in the 1000m2 sauna paradise with classic and exceptional infusion ceremonies.

Prienavera Erlebnisbad

The Prienavera Erlebnisbad water park is just 800 metres away from the Yachthotel Chiemsee and can be easily reached on foot. Here there is swimming fun for the whole family with different adventure pools and hot tubs, a 70-metre long tube slide and outdoor pools at 34 degrees.

Skiing and cross-country skiing

You can reach many skiing areas and cross-country routes in a short time from the hotel. You are just 15 minutes in the car from the Kampenwand piste, which is equipped with a gondola and ski tow. For small skiing fans and beginners, the adjacent Herrenberg has a beginner’s slope with a miniature lift.

Go-karting

Small and grown-up racers watch out: in Eiselfing near Rosenheim there is Kart2000http://www.kart2000-wasserburg.de/, the largest go-kart track in the area. Whatever the weather, an action-packed experience is guaranteed here.

 

 

 

Sport & Recreation Sport & Recreation Sport & Recreation
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update my browser now

Schliessen ×

Sport & Freizeit

Radeln

Starten Sie Ihre Radtour rund um das „Bayerische Meer“, hoch auf die Kampenwand oder quer durch den Chiemgau direkt vom Yachthotel aus. Die Räder können Sie bei uns ausleihen – es stehen auch E-Bikes zur Verfügung. Gerne geben wir Ihnen auch Tourentipps mit auf den Weg.

Golfen

Gleich fünf Golfplätze liegen in unmittelbarer Umgebung des Yachthotel Chiemsee. Am schnellsten erreichen Sie den 18-Loch-Golfplatz Prien, nur ca. 6 km entfernt. Die einmalige Lage hoch über dem Bayerischen Meer verspricht ein einmaliges Golfvergnügen.

Bergwandern

Die Hausberge Kampenwand, Hochplatte und Hochries sind in nur 20 bis 30 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen und bieten Möglichkeiten sowohl für kleine Wanderungen mit leichtem Bergsteigen als auch für ausgedehnte Tagestouren, je nach Jahreszeit gerne mit Lift oder Bergbahn.

Segeln lernen

Zwei Segelschulen in Prien bieten regelmäßig Kurse und Programme für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene des Segelsports in allen Altersgruppen an. Hier finden Sie nähere Informationen.

Klettern

Abenteuer in den Bäumen für Groß und Klein: Der Kletterwald Prien stellt ein traumhaftes Ausflugsziel für die ganze Familie dar. Zwischen zahlreichen über 100-jährigen Baumriesen wird Ihr Schwindelgefühl, Ihre Balance und Ausdauer auf die Probe gestellt.

Chiemgau Thermen

In den Chiemgau Thermen in Bad Endorf sprudelt eine der stärksten Jod-Thermalsole-Quellen Europas. Außerdem können Sie in der 1000 m² großen Saunawelt bei klassischen und ausgefallenen Aufgusszeremonien wunderbar entspannen.

 

 

Erlebnisbad Prienavera

Das Erlebnisbad Prienavera liegt nur ca. 800 Meter vom Yachthotel Chiemsee entfernt und ist bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen. Hier gibt es Badespaß für die ganze Familie mit verschiedenen Erlebnis- und Sprudelbecken, einer 70-Meter-Wasser-Röhrenrutsche und 34 Grad warmen Außenbecken.

Skifahren und Langlauf

Vom Yachthotel Chiemsee erreichen Sie mehrere Skigebiete und Langlaufstrecken in kurzer Zeit. An der Piste der Kampenwand, mit Gondel und Schlepplift ausgestattet, sind Sie bereits nach 15 Autominuten. Für kleine Skifreunde und Anfänger, aber auch zum Rodeln, steht auf dem gegenüberliegenden Herrenberg ein kleiner Abfahrtshang mit Zwerglift zur Verfügung.

Kartfahren

Kleine und große Rennfahrer aufgepasst: In Eiselfing bei Rosenheim befindet sich mit Kart2000 die größte Kartbahn der Region. Egal bei welchem Wetter – hier ist immer rasante Action geboten. 

Sport Sport Sport
Hinweis

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können nicht alle Funktionen dieser Webseite nutzen.

Hier können Sie ihren Browser aktualisieren

Schliessen ×